My Favorite Blue Puzzle Piece

My Favorite Blue Puzzle Piece


I don’t know about anyone else but it seems that anytime I try to look for something I always find something else.  You know, if I am looking for the scissors I will find the scotch tape that I needed last week.  The other night I was looking for the disc that came with the printer to re-install the drive.  Ever since the whole laptop adventure the printer has not been working right.  I tried downloading from the internet but it didn’t work and I really needed to print his paper for band.

I gave up and emailed his paper to the band teacher.  He got a B 🙂 she said she was going to give him a good grade for at least putting the work into doing it, God bless her!  I mean it was for band, it shouldn’t be a hard class!

What I found was way better than the stupid disc anyways.  I found a Mother’s Day card from 2004, when he was 6.  The card said I was an important piece of his life.  He had written his name and “I love you”.  It was very sweet but the best part is there was still the pin he had made me inside the card.  I don’t know why it was still in the card or why in the drawer by the computer.  I guess it was just waiting for the right time…

I cried when I found it.  My baby had made me a blue puzzle piece pin before we even knew what it meant to us.  I LOVE IT.  But I am scared to wear it.  If I lost it I would be absolutely sick.

Comments

  1. That is really a lovely story. I am always surprised the things that I find around the house. They get stuffed into cabinets and drawers only to be unearthed later. Must be nice to find a treasure!

  2. That is a beautiful pin. I am so glad you came across it.

    New Follower from Finding New Friends Weekend Blog Hop. Hoping you will follow back! =0)
    My Crazy Life

  3. What a lovely find and I’m sure one you will always treasure.

    PS am now following your blog via email. I’m also following you on twitter @MumForAutism.

  4. What a great surprise to find — and the pin was great!

  5. Oh wow!!! That IS amazing! I’d have bawled my eyes out! Thanks for putting up the picture- I liked getting to see it; it’s beautiful! I saw wear it carefully, but wear it!

    • Thank you so much 🙂 I really should try to wear it- show my support for autism, with a beautiful pin handcrafted by my son on the autism spectrum- too perfect really 🙂

  6. Such a beautiful story… I’m glad you found your pin 🙂 It’s funny, but the best way for me to find something I need is to replace it! LOL

    Hi! New follower from the FNF blog hop! I hope you’ll stop by my blog and follow back! Thanks! 🙂 Through the Eyes of a Tiger

Leave a Reply

