Why Twitter?  Why?

Why Twitter? Why?


I absolutely love Twitter. I am clearly an addict because when it stops working I panic. Like right now!

I was on facebook first and honestly I had only started that at the end of 2010. When I started my blog I figured out how to do a fan page and that was awesome. I then joined Twitter in September 2011. I started thinking I would just promote my blog and maybe get some Autism information.

It took a while to figure Twitter out (well maybe only a few days) but then I became hooked! Although I still interact with other parents, especially through the awesome #youmightbeanautismparentif but my love of twitter has gone far beyond that. I love talking about shows on TV and checking in with other people. I have even become one of THOSE people and tweeting that I was stuck at the DMV with my husband yesterday. I don’t know how I got here but I may need an intervention!

The fact that I can’t get in right now is causing me to go through withdrawal.  It is like I am shut off from everyone.  I went to facebook but it isn’t the same.  I love my facebook people & pages but it is not the same constant stream of chatter.  Maybe it is my ADD that makes me such a fan of Twitter.  I guess I should just go to the store and hope it is back up later!!

The irony of this all is my last tweet:

Now I can’t get in at all!! I guess that is what I get for complaining!!  But seriously, quit unfollowing people for me.  If I get that annoyed I know how to hit the button!

Leave a Reply

