Take a Left at the Moon and Autism Acceptance Giveaway!

Take a Left at the Moon and Autism Acceptance Giveaway!


So I had been thinking that I have not featured a blog for April.  As many of you have probably been aware this has been a roller coaster of a month.  But I was starting to think I should feature another blog because well I just should. I hope I haven’t already missed a month (please don’t look!!).  There are so many great blogs that I just don’t visit enough or just recently found.  And I love to share them on here but sometimes I get a bit distracted…

So anyways as you know we are doing this really cool Flash Blog on April 30th.  I have been trying to reach out to people as much as I can to get people participating.  And then hoping they ask people and so on.

Well I thought of a really awesome blogger who I just don’t visit enough but should.  Bird over at Take a Left at the Moon is so worthy of your visit.  She is an Aspie, loves animals and is a wonderful writer.  She is all for autism acceptance & against bullying.   Perfect right!!

And as an extra bonus she is having an awesome giveaway this month for Autism Acceptance.  Like really, really cool stuff.  (she can only ship to US and Canada because of costs- sorry!!)  But please go check it out & enter to win cool stuff.  And if you do a blog post like this promoting the giveaway you get an extra entry.  How cool is that?!?!  And I think I even figured out how you can just click the picture and get right to giveaway!!  Hurry up, the contest ends April 30th. Good luck!

Comments

  1. Hi Neo,
    Thank you so much for writing about my blog and giveaway today. I was really surprised, very happily, to see your post. 😀

    I’m working on understanding the Flash Blog for Autism Acceptance. I have not ever heard the term Flash Blog before so I am still brushing up on it. 😉 I would love to participate and am working on figuring it out today.

    Thanks for entering my giveaway and thank you so much for posting about it. I appreciate it very much.

    Bright blessings,
    Bird

    • I think the “flash blog” is just cute way of saying we are all going to blog about the same thing with almost same titles on same day. I understood concept before they titled it. But the conversations between us were almost diagnostic in themselves. An NT would say something short & what they thought was to the point & then us aspies would start picking apart – do you mean? What about? So are we doing this? or this? Can you clarify? 🙂
      I hope you will participate & I am all good with any clarifying questions that you need to ask! Please ask away!! I get it, I really do!!

  2. Thanks, I will check out her site!

  3. I am on my way over! I love the flash blog. I hope to overcome my stage fright and post too!

Leave a Reply

