Random Thoughts and Obsessions

Random Thoughts and Obsessions


I am sorry I haven’t posted much lately but I have been deep in thought and trying to get through some things. End of school year pressures. This time of year he always kind of runs out of steam. Last year they signed him out of school about now because he was pretty much done. And they were pretty much done. This year he has had a rough patch these past few weeks and the school has been extremely accommodating with him.  Even excluding him from some of the work.  Which really it isn’t that bad but I start to worry.

The good news is that most of the classwork is done this coming week and then they have two weeks to get ready for exams. The bad news is we will be spending those two weeks getting work done. The good news is he doesn’t really study anyways so he doesn’t really need time to study. The bad news is I feel pressured to push him to get it all done. I keep telling myself if he doesn’t get As and Bs it isn’t the end of the world. Sigh.

I am currently waiting on hearing from the school regarding whether or not I am accepted for the fall semester. It feels like my whole life is on hold for that. I received an email that I will hear by June 15th. So hopefully this odd mental state that I am in right now will all be better by mid June between the school year ending and hearing if I get to back to school. Because I have so much time on my hands.

Work has not been so great lately. So with all of this going on I have been a little MIA. But I wanted to share some pictures of my random obsessions.

Flowers:

I am obsessed with flowers even though I usually kill them. My husband does a great job of taking care of them mostly. I love Pansies but they are dying. I hope to bring them back. I also love Lilys but they haven’t bloomed yet so no good pictures of them.

Here are some of the flowers I was able to get pictures of:

20120519-180321.jpg

20120519-180418.jpg

20120519-180426.jpg

Hello Kitty & Socks!!!  I love my socks & having something on my feet 🙂  My husband picked out the slippers for me.  He is a great guy 🙂

20120519-180437.jpg

20120519-180445.jpg

Comments

  1. I am sorry about everything being on hold for you. I need a plan and waiting doesn’t count!

    I have a black thumb, but once upon a time I devoted my whole being to a rock garden in NM :
    http://aquietweek.com/2007/05/12/cactus-garden/

    Aaaand then I had my son! 🙂

    Now, I admire any and every flower I see. Your garden is lovely and it makes me miss my own! Maybe I’ll buy something to overwater or dehydrate! 🙂

    Lori

    .

    • Your cactus garden is beautiful! Your last line made me laugh out loud. That is what I do too! The flower garden is pretty hardy & even comes back every year but those poor new gunea inpatients will be dead soon. I love them but I do not do well with them 😦 sob

  2. Hi Neo… could you email me your address again. I have been going through a hard time and I keep forgetting so much of what I’m supposed to be taking care of. I want to mail you out the giveaway prizes you won at Take a Left at the Moon.

    Thanks.

  3. Aaaaa!! I love your flower pics and slippers AND monkey socks!!! Oh, love the monkey socks!! Sorry I got really excited. I hope you find out soon about school! I am way behind on some of my reading… thank you for your twitter comment. I am still lacking on my twitter skills. 🙂

    P.S. I killed a cactus…no flower growing skills either. :-/

Leave a Reply

