Finally Found Me

Finally Found Me


You know that feeling- where you don’t belong.  “This isn’t right”  I have written about it a ton here.  I have always had issues at work.  No matter what I did.  Just not right.  So I was laid off in April.  I can’t get into details about that here but what I can say is that

I AM HAPPY!!

I started this journey over a year ago.  I saw this catalog with organizing stuff on the cover.  The perfect home office.  I wanted it.  I love office supplies and organizing containers.  I opened the catalog and it was full of organizing things, and totes and bags= I LOVE!!  So I figured why not.  I bought the business starter kit- it was only $99 and lord knows I spend $99 on dumber things.  It came with over $300 worth of bags and stuff so if I decided not for me I got to keep the cute stuff.  (Really my mom did just that a few months later- HA)

I invited people over.  I thought I would try….  I enjoyed it.  I talked about what I liked about the cute bags and I sold cute bags!!  I was scared at first but I went ahead and scheduled a shopping event (“a party”) at someones house. It went well.  I realized that I had a purpose for talking to people so I wasn’t scared.  Through going to events and trainings I was encouraged.  I have started to feel good about myself.  Finally, really good about myself. 

I started to reach out and connect to people.  I am still working on it but I really can’t believe what I have accomplished in this short period of time. I thought about doing this full time.  But I was scared.  And then I was laid off.  And now I am home with my son.  It has helped him come out of his shell.  He is now “my assistant” and we work together on my business.  This has been life changing.  I had no idea what this would do for him.  For us.

So now I must stay home.  I would really appreciate it if you need to buy gifts please think of my site http://www.jenorganizing.com for your shopping.  They are truly great products or I would not sell them.  I hear from so many people how much they love the bags- the large utility totes or the wristlets making their lives easier.  I appreciate any referrals as this helps my son and I keep our business going!!  So if you are not interested please share with a friend.  And if you are looking for a change with low risk…  I would love to talk to you about starting your business or your hobby.  You can contact me or you can just join this facebook event for information  https://www.facebook.com/events/1457783987831460 

1908317_664937983572652_5722057913812173759_n

Sheldon and Flubber helping me. Sheldon says the new catalog is awesome 🙂

It truly is a great experience and I love helping people grow their business.  Changing one life at a time! It is so wonderful 🙂

Comments

  1. That is awesome that you found something like this and that it is helping both you and your son. I have tried a few home businesses like this, such as Discovery Toys and Barefoot books. But I don’t really have friends and I’m not good at selling stuff, so I have nobody to invite and nobody to buy stuff! I wish I could make it work for me!

    • Thanks. Yeah I keep working to push myself a little outside my comfort zone. But I keep stretching & it has worked. I don’t think I can sell anything either! I just show the item & talk about what I like. So hopefully you find something you are passionate about & then it sells itself 🙂

  2. I’m glad to see that this has been working for you. Happy that you and your boy are doing well but also happy because it gives me hope for me. I dream of working from home and maybe even being my own boss and still being able to live comfortably.

  3. fred Parent of a 17 yr old Aspie says:

    I hope this goes well for you. Give it time to build.
    You do not have to be pushy to sell things you like to people who like the same stuff – good luck
    Thankyou for you insightful work on your site Fred

Leave a Reply

